Free Crochet Pattern Tutorial : Summer Dress for Her ( Toddler Size)

Assalamualaikun dan salam sejahtera kepada pengunjung SeniMengait.Com

(Assalamualaikum dan good day to all  my lovely visitors of SeniMengait.Com)

Alhamdulillah, hari ini saya berkesempatan membuat tutorial dress + fabrik skirt seperti yang pernah saya janjikan dahulu. Memandangkan sejak kebelakangan ini, tutorial bergambar menjadi satu trend yang lebih disukai peminat mengait di FB. Maka hari ini, saya hanya membuat tutorial ini menggunakan photo-photo yang diambil dan mudah-mudahan jelas arahannya.

(Alhamdulillah, I have the opportunity to continue my day with new tutorial, which is, crochet dress + fabric skirt as I promised long before. Recently, tutorial by photos is somehow became a trend for the knitting or crochet lovers around the FB and it made me surprised to see how it was actually very easy to understand, as long as you know on which point you should emphasize your instructions in the photo. Therefore, I wanted to try once and see what kind of feedback I’ll be receiveing 🙂 )

Tanpa membuang masa, jom mulakan! – Sungguh saya gembira dapat belajar ilmu menjahit tahun ni!

(Let’s not waste anymore time and start making one! – I am glad that I decided to learn how to sew recently!)

Dress2

Nota/Note:

Diagram ini ditulis untuk saiz 1 tahun ke bawah menggunakan benang kait NAKO BABY LUKS MINNOS.
Untuk tutorial ini, saya menggunakan NAKO Bon Bon Luks dengan jarum crochet bersaiz 4mm.

(This diagram is written for size of 1 year old and below using NAKO BABY LUKS MIINOS. For this tutorial, I am using NAKO Bon Bon Luks with crochet hook size 4.00mm)

TIPS untuk saiz baju/TIPS FOR THE SIZE:

Jika dilihat pada diagram, INCREASE berlaku hanya sebanyak 4 kali sahaja termasuk baris pertama.
(In the diagram, the INCREASE section is done only 4 times including the first row)

Di dalam tutorial ini, saya mengait untuk saiz berumur 3 tahun, di mana saya melakukan INCREASE sebanyak 7 baris termasuk baris pertama.
(In this tutorial, I made this dress for my little daughter who just recently turn to 3 years old. I did the increase for 7 rows including the first row)

Untuk mendapatkan saiz yang lebih kecil, anda boleh kurangkan 3 mata kaitan (shell st) dari setiap section untuk mendapatkan saiz newborn menggunakan benang jenis DK. Jika ingin mendapatkan saiz yang lebih besar, anda boleh tambahkan 3 mata kaitan dari setiap section menggunakan benang jenis DK.

(To obtain smaller size, you can reduce the number of stitches by 3 (shell st) in every sections or, if you need a bigger size, you can add 3 stitches or as how you desire in every section)

Sila lihat gambar untuk arahan langkah demi langkah/Please refer to the photos below for step by step instructions.

Materials:

4.00mm crochet hook
2 skeins of DK yarn (1 colour A, 1 colour B)
Sewing Machine (If unavailable, you may sew with hand)
Fabric of your choice (I used Japanese Cotton fabric) 20 inch x 32.5 inch (L x W) x 2 pieces
Scissor to cut
And additional tools for sewing the fabric.

INSTRUCTIONS (CLICK ON IMAGE FOR BIGGER VIEW):

BODICE:

BODICE diagramStep1 step 2 step 3

Do HDC in every stitches to your desired length. Here, I did 5 rows of HDC.

step 4

SEWING FABRIC:

sew skirt . 1 sew skirt . 2 sew skirt . 3

sew skirt . 4 sew skirt . 5

sew skirt . 6

(PHOTO 10: GATHER THE RUFFLE EVENLY on front and back skirt at the bottom of the bodice using sewing pin to make it easier to sew)

sew skirt . 7

FINAL STAGE:

After done sewing, cut extra threads and tidy your skirt. To make it looks more cute, you may attach flowers, buttons, accessories etc for final touch up. Done and ready to be worn by my little daughter 🙂 ❤

Hope you enjoy making one and if you do, do share with me at my RAVELRY: snowhitery. Happy crocheting and happy weekend!

Copyright:
**Pattern and all pictures are copyrighted. No resell, no distribution in any forms. All rights reserved by Daknit.Com (please share the link only). You can sell the item made from this pattern for profits but not commercially*
 
Note: Please contact me if you found any error with this pattern. I am not responsible for the result you gain by using my pattern if you knit/crochet with different yarns. Thank you for trying out this design! Do share with me your project using this pattern. Pattern is copyrighted. Hope you enjoy making my pattern 🙂
 
Written and charted by, Ery EROGLU/Ery Yusof
(www.senimengait.com)

 



Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started